Organising Committee

The Organising Committee of The Asia-Pacific Conference on Security & International Relations (APSec) is composed of distinguished academics who are experts in their fields. Organising Committee members may also be members of IAFOR's International Academic Advisory Board. The Organising Committee is responsible for nominating and vetting Keynote and Featured Speakers; developing the conference programme, including special workshops, panels, targeted sessions, etc.; event outreach and promotion; recommending and attracting future Organising Committee members; working with IAFOR to select PhD students and early career academics for IAFOR-funded grants and scholarships; and reviewing abstracts submitted to the conference.

APSec2017 Organising Committee

Dr Joel Campbell
Associate Professor of Political Science, Troy University, Japan

Dr Joseph Haldane
Guest Professor, Osaka School of International Public Policy, Osaka University, Japan
President, IAFOR

Professor Toshiya Hoshino
Executive Vice President of Global Engagement, Osaka University, Japan

Professor Brendan Howe
Professor and Associate Dean of the Graduate School of International Studies, Ewha Womans University, South Korea
President, APISA

Dr Craig Mark
Associate Professor, School of International Studies, Kwansei Gakuin University, Japan

Professor Haruko Satoh
Professor, Center for Global Initiatives
Adjunct Professor, Osaka School of International Public Policy, Osaka University, Japan

Dr Christian Schafferer
Associate Professor, Department of International Trade, Overseas Chinese University, Taiwan

Professor Julio Teehankee
Professor of Political Science and International Studies, Dean of the College of Liberal Arts, De La Salle University (DLSU), Philippines
Executive Secretary, APISA